US PRIVATE INDUSTRY · NAICS 812921

Photofinishing laboratories (except one-hour)Average pay, explained.

Compare published payroll wages for covered private jobs in this industry. See its national average and available state figures with employment and establishment context.

2025 annual data2022 NAICSPrivate ownership
Average annual pay
$63,045
Payroll wages per covered job
Average weekly wage
$1,212
Native published weekly average
Average employment
4,895
Covered jobs, including part-time work
Average establishments
484
Reporting locations; not distinct companies

Read the pay definition first.

These are average payroll wages for covered private-sector jobs in the industry, including full-time and part-time work. They are not a median, an occupation-specific salary, an individual offer or a total compensation package. Employer benefits are excluded; the wage definition can include bonuses and certain stock-option payments. The coverage is private establishments in the QCEW program; public-sector employers and many self-employed workers are outside this selection. Different job mixes and hours worked affect comparisons. Broad industry groups and their detailed subindustries overlap; their employment counts must not be added together.

Understand Wages.fyi pay measurements →

How pay varies by state.

46 available state / DC records · 2025 · Covered private jobs

Native published averages · Withheld pay remains undisclosed
State / DCAverage annual payAverage weekly wageAverage employmentEstablishments
New HampshireNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed2
New Jersey$69,991$1,34614518
New MexicoNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed4
New York$85,479$1,64483886
North Carolina$65,373$1,2571419
North DakotaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed2
Ohio$46,015$8856614
OklahomaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed3
OregonNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed14
PennsylvaniaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed9
Rhode IslandNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed0
South CarolinaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed9
South DakotaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed2
TennesseeNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed12
Texas$49,317$94810118
UtahNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed10
VermontNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed3
VirginiaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed16
WashingtonNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed5
West VirginiaNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed1
WisconsinNot disclosedWithheld by sourceNot disclosedNot disclosed5

The coverage behind the number.

US Bureau of Labor Statistics · QCEW

2025 annual data · NAICS 812921 · 2022 classification · Private ownership · All establishment sizes.

Original official data archive
QCEW coverage and wage definitions

What remains unknown?

These averages do not reveal an individual worker’s base salary, experience level, bonus, hours, equity or benefits. Suppressed figures stay undisclosed. Employment counts are covered jobs, not unique people or anonymous Wages.fyi salary submissions.

Source period: 2025 annual average. Evidence acquired 2026-10-18.